Delta Stewardship Council Appoints Members of Delta Science Board

July 14, 2010

The Delta Stewardship Council (Council) has appointed 10 scientists to the Delta Independent Science Board (Delta ISB) as required by the Delta legislation signed into law last November. (Water Code § 85080.) The Delta ISB is the replacement for, and successor to, the CALFED Science Program. (Water Code § 85280(c).)

The Delta ISB reports to the Council and will periodically review the scientific research, monitoring, and assessment programs that support adaptive management of the Delta. (Water Code § 85280(a)(3).) By law, these reviews must be scheduled to ensure that all Delta scientific research, monitoring, and assessment programs are reviewed at least once every four years.

The members will serve five-year terms and may serve no more than two terms. (Water Code § 85280.) A complete list of the Delta ISB members and their backgrounds is available at the Council’s website at:

If you have any questions or concerns, please contact the following from our office, or the attorney with whom you normally consult.

Eric Robinson or Hanspeter Walter | 916.321.4500